Etude House Silk Scarf Double Care Hair Mask REVIEW

hai2.jpg

I tried other hair produc from the line Silk Scarf of Etude House, and I liked it so I decide to give this hair mask a try.

read

 

hai.jpg

Is a easy two step mask.

hai3.jpg

The instructions comes in korean and english

hai5

hai6.jpg

Shampoo your hair, towel dry and open the mask section of the package.

 

hai8.jpg

The consistency of the mask is lighter than the one from the ampules.

hai9.jpg

It’s smells sweet but not too strong, I really like the scent.

hai10.jpg

After applying uniformly from ends to the root.

hai11.jpg

Open the bigger section where the cap is.

hai12.jpg

This cap is coated with an oil. And it has a funky smell. Like plastic, and the nice scent of the hair cream disappear when it mixes with the oil of the cap.

hai13

When I put it on, I tried to make the ends of my hair to touch the oil of the cap. Instead of just wrapping it on a bun, it is more important to let the hair get infuse by the oil of the cap making a direct contact with the cap.

hai16.jpg

I took a warm bath so the heat would help the mask to work better. You are supposed to leave it on for 10-15 minutes.

bath1

But this beauty skin bath  with Hyaluronic Acid and Honey was so nice, that I leave it for about 40 minutes before rinsing my hair with lukewarm water.

hai18.jpg

My hair smelled ok, the funky scent was gone.

hai19.jpg

The hair felt soff, smooth and glossy, the mask  it’s not extremely nourishing, is more like a deep conditioner. Maybe a treatment once a month thing, to pamper you.

But don’t expect a extreme change with this mask.

 

 

Leave a Reply

