Comparisons

On this page, I’ll review similar products and brands…

This time it’s the Babyface Petit Blusher 02, and the Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Color in PK001 Blueberry Cheese Cake.
vsblush
For a very long time I being searching for a Lavender blush and I come across this two, I know one comes in a powder formula, but this time I’ll be just comparing the colours.

sweetrecepyfinal

The first one I’ll be reviewing it’s the Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Color in PK001 Blueberry Cheese Cake.
Supe long name to start with, it has a lip balm kind of container I wouldn’t call it a mouse because it has a ticker consistance, it has a light fruity scent, that you can berly smell when you put it on your face, I really like the formula, I tried a similar product from a western brand, and it was too thick, sticky and difficult to apply. This one is still kind of tricky to use without a foundation brush, but nothing compare to the western brands.  And still shows very nice in tan skin tones as a blush and in already pigmented lips.
cupblush2cupblush

The next product is the Babyface Petit Blusher in 02. The packeging is adorable, I didn’t want to throw it away.

angelblushangelblush3

It comes with a pretty puff, but it’s not very useful when it comes to apply the blush, it’s too big to get the product and it stays in the puff.
angelblush2final
The colour it’s a soft lavender colour almost like a light pink. Sadly the colour is too soft to show on my skin. If you have tan or more yellow undertone skin it might not show off as well, downside about korean brands is that most products are design too look natural in light skin tones. I re apply it many times but it start looking kind of white pale colour, so it doesn’t really suit my skin tone, it makes me look kind of dead/very pale in a unflattering way.

──────▄▀▄─────▄▀▄
─────▄█░░▀▀▀▀▀░░█▄
─▄▄──█░░░░░░░░░░░█──▄▄
█▄▄█─█░░▀░░┬░░▀░░█─█▄▄█
SWATCHES

vsblushvsblush2

Thanks for reading, please follow me on devianart and Instagram for more pictures…
bow_and_ruffles_banner_by_sanitydying-d566fa1bow_and_ruffles_banner_by_sanitydying-d566fa1bow_and_ruffles_banner_by_sanitydying-d566fa1bow_and_ruffles_banner_by_sanitydying-d566fa1
banner4banner3smallyoubluebanner2

Love, Eden ❤

Pixel Art by:
socksy_icon_by_socksyy-d56tbl7

Leave a Reply

